• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Orfeo 55

    Orfeo 55
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

Homage of solidarity - Katia and Marielle Labèque play "Le Carnaval des animaux"

In collaboration with Brut, the video news medium, Renaud Capuçon created an ephemeral orchestra together with 23 of his musician friends. At the piano with Katia & Marielle Labèque:

The musicians came together virtually to perform the finale of the Carnival of the Animals, to encourage and thank all the people, especially the carers who fight Covid-19 every day.

Watch the video here!


In this virtual orchestra, Katia and Marielle Labèque are joined by many other well-known musicians: the violinists Raphaëlle Moreau, Renaud Capuçon, Guillaume Chilemme, Élise Bertrand et Juan José Peña Aguirre, the violists Gérard Caussé, Béatrice Muthelet, Jana Stojanovic et Adrien La Marca, the violoncellists Yo-Yo Ma, Sheku Kanneh-Mason Edgar Moreau, Kian Soltani, Gautier Capuçon et Julia Hagen, the double bassists Alois Posch, Lorraine Campet et Marc-Antoine Bonanomi, the flutist Aliya Vodovozova, the clarinettist Andreas Ottensamer and the percussionist Emmanuel Curt.