• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Orfeo 55

    Orfeo 55
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

Philippe Jaroussky - Fantastic press reviews for "La vanità del mondo"

Philippe Jaroussky releases his latest album "La vanità del mondo" on 13th November 2020. With his ensemble Artaserse, the countertenor dares to explore Italian oratorios, dramatic sounds about the transience of the world.

The album features works by Pietro Torri, Alessandro Scarlatti, Fortunato Chelleri, Georg Friedrich Händel, Antonio Caldara, Antonio Maria Bononcini, Nicola Fago, Johann Adolf Hasse and Benedetto Marcello.

Find press reviews:

"It is beautiful to hear how Jaroussky's still heavenly pure voice has gained depth and fullness in the midst of these sweet-as-heart works, even if he no longer has to tightrope walk at the highest heights. Immersion and abandon as well as his plumbing of the text impress all the more." (www.welt.de, 26.12.2020, Manuel Brug)

"Here, less spectacular vocal acrobatics are often called for, but rather an intense interpenetration of voice and orchestra. [...] Sometimes with furore, sometimes solemn, humble, elegiac or ambiguously lascivious, sometimes with intimate address. [...] The ensemble Artaserse plays in perfect harmony, soulful, delicate, full of fervour, with vividly modelled fine detail." (concerti.de, 17.12.2020, Eckhard Weber)

"To say it in advance: The entire CD is on a high artistic level, pure listening pleasure. [...] And there are certainly some highlights: Jaroussky's interpretation of Dormi, fulmine di guerra by Allessandro Scarlatti, for example, is outstanding: simple, straightforward and with great grace. And his voice sounds astonishingly full in the Furioso: in Tuona il Ciel by Benedetto Marcello, Jaroussky roars furiously and for once does not appear angelic at all." (Online Musik Magazin, Susanne Westerholt)

The album has been released by Erato/Warner Classics, for further information please follow this link.