• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Orfeo 55

    Orfeo 55
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

German Historical Museum Berlin: Andrea Marcon and the RSB in the Schlüterhof

With the theme, “Bach – his family and friends”, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, under the baton of Andrea Marcon, performed concerts at the German Historical Museum in Berlin at 7pm on May 29th and 31st as well as on June 1st. The three concerts with differing programs provided an overview of sinfonias, cantatas and solo concertos not only by Johann Sebastian Bach but also works composed by members of his family and friends.

Under the grand cupola of the Schlüterhof, the program of the first concert on May 29th devoted itself to Bach's Sinfonias.

The program included:
Johann Sebastian Bach - Sinfonia in F-Major from the Cantata BWV 52 (also from the Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, BWV 1046a)
Johann Christian Bach - Sinfonia concertante in C-Major for flute, oboe, violin, cello and orchestra
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach - Berliner Sinfonie for two flutes, two oboes, three trumpets, timpani and orchestra in D-Major, Wq 176
Wilhelm Friedemann Bach - Sinfonia in D-Major from the Cantata “Dies ist der Tag”, FK 64
Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach - Sinfonia in B-Major

Soloists: Silke Uhlig (flute), Gabriele Bastian (oboe), Rainer Wolters (violin), Hans-Jakob Eschenburg (cello)

The program performed by Andrea Marcon and the RSB on May 31st featured the Cantatas by Johann Sebastian Bach:
Cantata No. 51, “Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen” for soprano, trumpet and orchestra, BWV 51
Cantata Nr. 54, “Widerstehe doch der Sünde” for alto and string orchestra, BWV 54
Psalm 51, “Tilge, Höchster, meine Sünden” for soprano, alto, boys' choir and string orchestra, BWV 1083

Soloists: Maria Martin Espada (soprano), Carlos Mena (alto), Florian Dörpholz (trumpet)

Compositions by friends of Bach were the focus of the program on June 1st, the concluding day of the series:
Johann Sebastian Bach – Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D-Major, BWV 1069
Alessandro Marcello - Concerto for oboe and orchestra in d-minor
Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto for four violins, cello and basso continuo in b-minor. Op. 3 No. 10, RV 580
Georg Philipp Telemann - Concerto for flute, recorder and orchestra in e-minor
Johann Sebastian Bach – Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D-Major, BWV 1068

Soloists: Anna Fusek (recorder), Ramón Ortega Quero (oboe), Ulf-Dieter Schaaff (flute), Hans-Jakob Eschenburg (cello), Rainer Wolters (violin), Erez Ofer (violin), Nadine Contini (violin), Susanne Herzog (violin)