• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Orfeo 55

    Orfeo 55
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

Shao-Chia Lü conducts world premiere in Mannheim

Shao-Chia Lü © Jian Chung Chen

On May 19th and 20th, 2014, the conductor, Shao-Chia Lü, made a guest appearance at the Rosengarten in Mannheim. He led the Musical Academy of the National Orchestra of Mannheim and soloists from China for the 7th Academy Concert of the season.
Read more about the concert and the world premiere of "The Pine-Soughing Valleys" by the Chinese composer, Guoping Jia:

In addition to Smetana's "Moldau" from "My Fatherland" and Jean Sibelius's Symphony No. 1 in e-minor, Op. 39, the world premiere of the work, "The Pine-Soughing Valleys" by Guoping Jia can be heard on Monday (May 19th, 2014) and Tuesday (May 20th, 2014).
The composer, Guoping Jia, born in 1963 in Shanxi (China), wrote his new work for Sheng, Zheng and orchestra. As the conductor, Shao-Chia Lü was born in Taiwan, he is well-acquainted with Asian music and its instruments. The conductor is thus able to take a knowledgeable approach to both cultures: East meets West!
Read more about "The Pine-Soughing Valleys" under the webseite of the Sikorski edition.