• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Thibaut Garcia

    Thibaut Garcia
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

Chouchane Siranossian and the Venice Baroque Orchestra thrill audiences in Barcelona and Oviedo

Violinist Chouchane Siranossian and the Venice Baroque Orchestra delighted audiences in Barcelona and Oviedo on 17 and 18 May 2021.

The musicians interpreted the Concerto grosso in D minor H. 143 "La Folia" by Francesco Geminiani as well as "Le quattro stagioni" by Antonio Vivaldi.

The press states:

"The rhythmic energy, wisely maintained by Gianpiero Zanocco, was the key to an interpretation of astonishing clarity and precision. Indeed, the sound quality, intensity and virtuosity of the Orquesta Barroca Veneciana gave as much pleasure as the debut at the Temple of Modernism of Chouchane Siranossian, the soloist in the Four Seasons. [...] She [Chouchane Siranossian] rightly triumphed, but the musicians of the Venecian ensemble also showed themselves truly delicate in nuances, with a luminous sound, radiant in the fast movements and of extraordinary delicacy in the slow ones, in the joyful version of the Four Seasons." (scherzo.es, 19.05.2021, Javier Pérez Senz)

Photo © Antoni Bofill_@Palau de la Música Catalana