• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Orfeo 55

    Orfeo 55
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

Supersonic Pizzicato for "Romberg: Violin Concertos" by Chouchane Siranossian

On 22nd January 2021, Chouchane Siranossian released her new album "Romberg: Violin Concertos" on Alpha Classics / Outhere Music. Together with the Capriccio Baroque Orchestra, the violinist recorded the violin concertos No. 4 in C major, No. 12 in G minor and No. 9 in A major by Andreas Romberg as a world premiere recording.

For this, the violinist has now received a well-deserved Supersonic Pizzicato. The review states:

 “Chouchane Siranossian brings so much creative imagination to the three concertos, so much spontaneity, so much sense for colors and accents that one can only enjoy them." (Pizzicato, 22/01/2021, Remy Franck)

And further: "The fact that the recording of the three concertos, made on the basis of the manuscripts preserved in Hamburg, are so clearly enhanced is certainly due to this congenial collaboration of an outstanding orchestra with a violinist who is downright brilliant because of her intelligent and imaginative creative power. These premiere recordings are therefore an important contribution and an eminent rehabilitation of Andreas Romberg." (Pizzicato, 22.01.2021, Remy Franck)

The full review under the following link.