• Lisa Batiashvili

    Lisa Batiashvili
  • Denys Proshayev

    Denys Proshayev
  • David Garrett

    David Garrett
  • Concerto Köln

    Concerto Köln
  • Nicola Benedetti

    Nicola Benedetti
  • Venice Baroque Orchestra

    Venice Baroque Orchestra
  • Jos van Immerseel

    Jos van Immerseel
  • Philippe Jaroussky

    Philippe Jaroussky
  • Giuliano Carmignola

    Giuliano Carmignola
  • Miguel Harth-Bedoya

    Miguel Harth-Bedoya
  • Anima Eterna Brügge

    Anima Eterna Brügge
  • Chouchane Siranossian

    Chouchane Siranossian
  • Tal & Groethuysen

    Tal & Groethuysen
  • Alexandre Tharaud

    Alexandre Tharaud
  • Andrea Marcon

    Andrea Marcon
  • Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

    Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
  • Raphaela Gromes

  • Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    Jean-Yves Thibaudet
  • Javier Perianes

    Javier Perianes
  • Jean Rondeau

    Jean Rondeau
  • Russische Nationalphilharmonie

    Russische Nationalphilharmonie
  • Shao-Chia Lü

    Shao-Chia Lü
  • La Cetra Basel

    La Cetra Basel
  • Orfeo 55

    Orfeo 55
  • Katia & Marielle Labèque

    Katia & Marielle Labèque
  • Regensburger Domspatzen

    Regensburger Domspatzen
  • Ensemble Artaserse

    Ensemble Artaserse

"La Storia di Orfeo" in Essen and Hamburg

Philippe Jaroussky presented the beautiful programme "La Storia di Orfeo" with the soprano Emőke Baráth and his ensemble Artaserse. The musicians could be heard on 03.07.2021 in the Philharmonie Essen and on 07.07.2021 in the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

Continue Reading

Katia & Marielle Labèque as guests at Gewandhaus zu Leipzig

On 01 and 02 July 2021 Katia & Marielle Labèque performed with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. Under the direction of Semyon Bychkov, they interpreted Bryce Dessner's Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, overwhelming the audience and the press:

"The immediate impact of this concerto is also due to the dedicatees, for whom Dessner composed it with such sensitive and nimble fingers: Katia and Marielle Labèque, who also sit at the two Steinways in the Grand Concerts. Now and then, their powerfully sparkling playing is drowned out by the bubbling of the Gewandhaus Orchestra, which Bychkov could gladly put on a somewhat shorter leash. But that does nothing to diminish the effect of this skilfully virtuoso, cleverly arranged, absolutely sure of its effect and yet completely unused music: three movements, three ideas, one breath." (LVZ, 03.07.2021, Peter Korfmacher)

Javier Perianes plays with Dresdner Philharmonie under Juanjo Mena

Javier Perianes interpreted Edvard Grieg's Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor op. 16 with the Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra under Juanjo Mena on 19 and 20 June 2021:

"The pianist Javier Perianes placed his interpretative approach between tonal and dynamic extremes, and took pleasure in exploring them in their entirety. [...] That he then brought in such an austere, dreamy Adagio, one would not have expected so readily. [...] Perianes' touch culture proved to be particularly flexible, oscillating between energetic feats of strength and lyrical traits." (DNN, 21.06.2021, Mareile Hanns)

Continue Reading

Philippe Jaroussky makes his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker

On 17, 18 and 19 June 2021, Philippe Jaroussky made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker under the baton of Jean-Christophe Spinosi. This makes the singer the first countertenor to give a solo concert with the orchestra!

The arias "Vedro con mio diletto" from the opera "Giustino" and "Gemo in un punto, e fremo" from the opera "L'Olimpiade" by Antonio Vivaldi as well as "Di tanti palpiti" from the opera "Tancredi" by Gioacchino Rossini were performed.

The orchestra also played the Symphony in C major "L'Ours" by Joseph Haydn and the Jupiter Symphony by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Not only the audience was enthusiastic about these extraordinary concerts:

Continue Reading

Tal & Groethuysen at Mozartfest Würzburg

On 10.06.2021 Tal & Groethuysen could be heard at the Mozartfest Würzburg.

The duo presented a varied programme with fantasies for piano four hands by Mozart, Czerny and Schubert, Giesking's "Spiel um ein Kinderlied" and Mozart's sonata for piano four hands in F major.

"When the piano duo Tal & Groethuysen, active in front of listeners again for the first time in seven months, present their familiar four-hand pieces, already performed a hundred times together, with such urgent energy that the caesuras in Franz Schubert's F minor Fantasy tear wide open like black holes to frighten, or all suppleness is driven out of the pieces of the festival patron and the hard core of strict thought work is peeled out." (FAZ, 14.06.2021, Gerald Felber)

Continue Reading